In Honour of the Day

I let this recipe languish for a while, but since it is, after all, the Fourth of May, It seemed like a good time to get around to the publication of my ridiculous Youngling recipe– as presented back in March. May the Fourth be with you.

Click here for the .pdf file

I’m not pleased with how ours is curling in on itself. If I could be bothered doing it over, I’d probably choose something like Berroco Vintage– Mushroom or Oatmeal, maybe? And I’d have done 4 or 6 stitches of ribbing at the outside edge. I added those suggestions in the .pdf I’d love to hear from someone about how they worked out.

This picture wasn’t even taken today. Just some random day we wore matching Star Wars shirts. I’m exceedingly fortunate to have geeky friends who have boys just a few years older than my girls.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment